ICASE: A communication network for national and regional science teacher associations.
  • _img/img8.jpg

Call for Papers

The WorldSTE2013
Call for Papers is now closed.

WorldSTE2013 Call for Papers in now closed. Thankyou to the hundreds of people who submitted papers. .
Whilst the review process has closed, we can still accept some non-reviewed papers up to the 20th June 2013 and so if you have a paper you wish to present as a poster or workshop then please email us at info@stemstates.org for it to be considered.  

Papers that are accepted and presented will be published in The STEMfest Journal, STEMplanet - The Official Proceedings of the International Festival of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics 2013.
ISBN: 978-0-9875500-1-9/ ISSN2203-241X

Select Papers will also be published in the ICASE Journal
Science Education International


Scientific Committee for WorldSTE2013

Committee Chairs

Prof Datuk Dr Khairuddin Ab Hamid, Vice-Chancellor of Universiti Malaysia Sarawak
Dr Ashutosh Kumar Singh, Head of Electrical and Communications Engineering and Computing, Curtin University Miri, Malaysia

Scientific Committee Members

Dr Aazani Mujahid, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Abey P Philip, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Adeline Ng Ling Ying, Swinburne University, Malaysia
Dr Agus Saptoro, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Akira Otsuki, Curtin University Australia
Professor Alan Nankervis, Curtin University Australia
Amanda Lambros, Curtin University Australia
Dr Amin Chegenizadeh, Curtin University, Australia
Professor Aminah Ayob, Sultan Idris Education University, Malaysia
Dr Andrew Whyte, Curtin University Australia
A/Professor Andrew Wong Han Hoy, International Union of Forest Research Organisations, Malaysia
Dr Anson CM Chau, Curtin University Australia
Beverley Cooper
, University of Waikato, New Zealand
Dr Billy McClune, Queens University, Northern Ireland
Dr Bulent Cavas, Dokuz Eylul University Turkey
Cecilia Dias, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Chin Suk Fun, University Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
Professor Chinwe Nwagbo
, University of Nigeria

Dr Chris Astall, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Dr Christiane Gioppo, Universidade Federal do Paraná, Setor de Educação, Brazil
Dr Christine McDonald, Griffith University, Australia
Dr David Winter, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
Dr David Lim, Curtin University Australia
Professor Debra McGregor, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom
Dr Donatus Igbokwe, University of Uyo, Nigeria
Dr Ee-Huey Khor, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Professor Grady Venville, University of Western Australia, Australia
Professor Imo Umoinyang, Univeristy of Calabar, Nigeria
Dr Jenni Harrison, Curtin University Australia
Dr Jennifer Westaway, Curtin University Australia
Dr John Oversby, University of Reading, United Kingdom
Kim Flintoff, Curtin University Australia
Dr Lesley Maurice Bilung, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
A/Professor Lindsey Conner, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
A/Professor Ling Teck Yee, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Lisa King, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
A/Professor Mario Zadnik, Curtin University, Australia
A/Professor Mario Soares, Curtin University Australia
Professor Michael Padilla, Clemson University, United States of America
A/Professor Michele Rosano, Curtin University Australia
Dr Micky Ak Vincent, UNIMAS, Malaysia

Professor Miia Rannikmae, University of Tartu, Estonia
A/Professor Pang Suh Cem, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Patrick Uko, College of Education, Nigeria
Dr Perumal Kumar, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Prabir Sarker, Curtin University Australia
Dr Rachel Sheffield, Curtin University Australia
Dr Ranjna Kapoor, Curtin University Australia
Dr Reva Ramiah, Curtin University Australia
Richard Liaw, Sarawak Teachers Union, Malaysia
Dr Robin Groves, Curtin University Australia
Sam Gibbs, Aerospace Education Services Sdn Bhd, Malaysia
Sonia Ferns, Curtin University Australia
Dr Steven S. Sexton, University of Otago, New Zealand
Dr Sujan Debnath, Curtin University Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Tay Meng Guan, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, Malaysia
Dr Teresa Kennedy, University of Texas at Tyler, United States of America
Professor Uchenna Nzewi, University of Nigeria
Dr Vanissorn Vimonsatit, Curtin University Australia
A/Professor Vicky Solah, Curtin University Australia
William Wong Teck Foo, INTI International College Penang, Malaysia
Professor Zeph Njoku, University of Nigeria